Geography Textbook

Geography Textbook

I have dreams

Of a sunlit classroom

Back in 2006.

Opening the pages

Of a geography textbook

Being entranced

By the photos

Of small-town bliss

In rural England.

Where was that?

Was it autumn in those photos?

I remember a post-office

And wide pavements

Wider than those at home.

And almost a decade later

I still remember

The pages

Of a geography textbook

That take me back

To a sunlit classroom

In 2006.

💛

I was scrolling through the Internet, when a chance image triggered a memory; a vision that was so vivid; that I had to pause. I was taken back a decade or so earlier, to primary school, and some beautiful images of semi-rural England in a geography textbook…

It is these moments of sweet remembering that add a touch of beauty into our lives.

Do you have any particular memories that you are especially fond of?

💛

Leave a Reply

