My Gorgeous Twenty-Second Birthday

18888751_652417118280421_912750098805424128_n

I know thisΒ might seem like a big chronological leap, but I celebrated 22 years of my existence on Planet Earth today. And no party is complete without a fashionista’sΒ meticulously-planned outfits, and my day was no exception.

I swiftly changed into a gorgeous, gorgeous, fern and black-light inspired shirt from @D-Blak. The neon-bright splashes of colour against black is reminiscent of the ‘How Deep Is Your Love’ video from Calvin Harris starring my all-time favourite modelling girl, Gigi Hadid. I completed my look with a black fedora courtesy of @Primark, a beaded necklace also from @D-Blak, a pair of extra skinny black @Levis, and my trusty pair of scarlet Singing Fish flip flops.

All in all, it was a fabulous day! I shopped for a new laptop (as my old one is busted) and was able to get one on a good discount. I added two new travel guides into my repertoire of books to pursue, and added some more cute outfits into my collection. Finally, I had the privilege of celebrating a special day with an even-more special family who are always ready to embrace me with all of their hearts, as well as a close friend who tirelessly baked me a cake with her own hands.

So I don’t know about you, but I’m feeling 22!

And I will see you soon!

Peace out,

Dilshan.

Featured photo is the copyright of thesmilingtoucan.

 

Β© Copyright June 2017

The insights discussed above may be utilised, adapted or built upon for personal, academic or commercial purposes provided that due credit is given to thesmilingtoucan as the originator of the work.

5 thoughts on “My Gorgeous Twenty-Second Birthday

Leave a Reply

